Last updated: February 28. 2014 4:48PM - 1918 Views
Staff Report

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

DOBSON — Nine persons have announced they will be running for the Surry County Board of Education seats following incumbents Brian Gates and Sue Stone bowing out from District 4 and District 2 contests.

Candidates for the District 2 seat, which covers the areas of Eldora, Longhill, Pilot 1 and Pilot 2, North Westfield and South Westfield, are Chad Slater, Mamie McKinney Stuphin and Chet Wayne Jessup.

District 3 incumbent Earlie Coe has filed for re-election. Linda Fowler Davis and Shannon Lane have also filed to run in the district which covers Rockford, Shoals and Siloam.

District 4, which covers Dobson 1, 2 and 3, Marsh and Stewarts Creek one and two also has three candidates. Those filing to run for this seat are Terri Ellswood Mosley, Ross A. Scott and Brad M. Brindle.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Mount Airy Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com